About us

SIS Middle East

One of our goals is to develop vocational education in Egypt. Therefore, we are implementing several projects for the development and management of vocational schools. Together with our German experts, we are introducing the German dual system, which combines theory classes with practical training.

We adapt the German curricula to the requirements of the Egyptian market without compromising the quality of training. Our certificates are certified by the German-Arab Chamber of Industry and Commerce.

A team of young engineers and specialists is being trained by the German experts to take on tasks and responsibilities in the future.

Our goal is to strengthen the competitiveness of the Egyptian economy through education and knowledge transfer from Germany.

History

SIS - Saxony International School

Founded in 2009 as a branch of the Studienkolleg-Bildungsgesellschaft GmbH (preparatory college for international students), Saxony International School has since grown into a network of successful independent schools in Germany.

SIS - Middle East GmbH

SIS Middle East was founded in 2017 as a branch of Saxony International School GmbH with the aim of developing vocational education in Egypt. In September 2017, the first vocational school was opened in cooperation with the GB Foundation. In September 2018, two more vocational schools were opened in Alexandria and Kafr El Zayyat. We are currently working on other exciting projects, such as the 6 of October School and the 15 of May School.

Our mission

We see our mission in strengthening the competitiveness of the Egyptian economy through education and knowledge transfer from Germany.

Openness and tolerance, values and norms, solid general education, foreign language skills and, last but not least, media and business competence: for us, these are not just empty words in times of growing globalisation. For us, holistic education means learning with head, hand and heart. We want to make young people strong for this ever-growing, ever-changing world.

The vocational schools run by SIS Middle East are places where first-class knowledge is imparted. This is achived through small classes and individual attention. Team spirit and a pleasant learning atmosphere contribute to sustainable educational success. The continuous training of our teachers and trainers in their subject area as well as in methodical didactics ensure a high quality of education in our vocational schools.

At our educational institutions, we want to strengthen and shape young people for this constantly changing world - in the spirit of our namesake Carl Hahn.

Our vision

We are convinced that every pupil is entitled to good teaching and must be developed, strengthened and supported in the sense of a holistic education.

We focus on holistic learning with head, heart and hand and want every individual to develop the willingness to take responsibility for themselves and others and thus be able to stand up for social justice in our society and to work honestly and independently.

We see mutual respect, openness, respect, self-reflection, teamwork and the development of empathy, tolerance and social values as the cornerstones of our actions. Global thinking and awareness of sustainability also guide our actions.

The team

Would you like to become part of the SIS family?
We look forward to receiving your application!

President

RĂ¼diger School

Vice President

Khaled Taha

Operational & HR Manager

Nader Bashandi

Technical Director
for vocational training

Uwe Hofmann

Training Director

Joachim Linz

Academy Director

Peter Gross

Training Director

Thomas Held

Quality and Controlling Manager

Lisa Pilgram

Technical Training Manager Assistant

Ahmed Ali

IT support

Omar Nasr

Budget and risk analyst

Marawan Shaker

Technical Training Coordinator

Ashraf Ahmed

Professional translator

May Ossama

Quality Manager Assistant

Omar Abbas

Graphic designer

Fayrouz Sherif

Contact

SIS Middle East

Zu unseren Zielen gehört die Entwicklung der Berufsausbildung in Ägypten. Deshalb führen wir mehrere Projekte für die Entwicklung und Leitung von Berufsschulen durch. Zusammen mit unseren deutschen Experten führen wir das deutsche duale System ein, das Theorieunterricht mit praktischer Ausbildung kombiniert.

Wir passen die deutschen Lehrpläne den Anforderungen des ägyptischen Markts an, ohne dabei die Ausbildungsqualität zu beeinträchtigen. Unsere Zeugnisse werden von der Deutsch-Arabischen Industrie- und Handelskammer zertifiziert.

Ein Team von jungen Ingenieuren und Spezialisten wird durch die deutschen Experten ausgebildet, um zukünftig Aufgaben und Verantwortung zu übernehmen.

Unser Ziel ist es, die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit der ägyptischen Wirtschaft durch Bildung und Wissenstransfer aus Deutschland zu stärken.

Geschichte

SIS – Saxony International School

2009 als Filiale der Studienkolleg-Bildungsgesellschaft GmbH (Studienkolleg für internationale Studenten) gegründet, ist Saxony International School inzwischen zu einem Netzwerk von erfolgreichen Schulen in freier Trägerschaft in Deutschland gewachsen.

SIS – Middle East GmbH

SIS Middle East wurde 2017 als Niederlassung der Saxony International School GmbH mit dem Ziel gegründet, die Berufsausbildung in Ägypten zu entwickeln. Im September 2017 wurde die erste Berufsschule in Zusammenarbeit mit der GB Foundation eröffnet. Im September 2018 wurden zwei weitere Berufsschulen in Alexandria und Kafr El Zayyat eröffnet. Derzeit arbeiten wir an weiteren spannenden Projekte, wie der 6 of October Schule sowie der 15 of May Schule.

Unsere Mission

Wir sehen unseren Auftrag in der Stärkung der Wettbewerbsfähigkeit der ägyptischen Wirtschaft durch Bildung und Wissenstransfer aus Deutschland.

Offenheit und Toleranz, Werte und Normen, solide allgemeine Bildung, Fremdsprachenkenntnisse und nicht zuletzt Medien und Wirtschaftskompetenz: Für uns sind dies nicht bloß leere Worte in Zeiten wachsender Globalisierung. Ganzheitliche Bildung bedeutet für uns Lernen mit Kopf, Hand und Herz. Wir wollen junge Menschen stark machen für diese stetig wachsende, sich ständig verändernde Welt.

Die von SIS Middle East geleiteten Berufsschulen sind Orte, wo erstklassiges Wissen vermittelt wird. Dies geschieht durch kleine Klassen und individuelle Betreuung. Teamgeist und eine angenehme Lernatmosphäre tragen zum nachhaltigen Bildungserfolg bei. Die kontinuierliche Weiterbildung unserer Lehrer und Ausbilder in ihrem Fachbereich sowie in methodischer Didaktik stellen eine hohe Bildungsqualität in unseren Berufsschulen sicher.

An unseren Bildungseinrichtungen wollen wir junge Menschen für diese sich stetig verändernde Welt stärken und formen – ganz im Sinne unseres Namensgebers Carl Hahn.

Unsere Vision

Wir sind überzeugt davon, dass jeder Schüler Anspruch auf guten Unterricht hat und im Sinne einer ganzheitlichen Bildung entwickelt, gestärkt und unterstützt werden muss.

Wir setzen auf ein ganzheitliches Lernen mit Kopf, Herz und Hand und wollen, dass jeder Einzelne die Bereitschaft entwickelt, für sich und andere Verantwortung zu übernehmen und so in der Lage ist, in unserer Gesellschaft für soziale Gerechtigkeit einzutreten sowie ehrlich und selbstständig zu arbeiten.

Als Eckpfeiler unseres Handelns sehen wir gegenseitige Achtung, Offenheit, Respekt, Selbstreflexion, Teamfähigkeit und das Herausbilden von Einfühlungsvermögen, Toleranz und gesellschaftlichen Werten. Globales Denken und das Bewusstsein für Nachhaltigkeit leitet dabei ebenso unser Handeln.

Das Team

Du möchtest Teil der SIS-Familie werden?
Wir freuen uns auf deine Bewerbung!

Vorsitzender

Rüdiger School

Stellv. Vorsitzender

Khaled Taha

Operation & Personal Manager

Nader Bashandi

Technischer Direktor
für berufliche Bildung

Uwe Hofmann

Trainingsdirektor

Joachim Linz

Akademie Direktor

Peter Gross

Trainingsdirektor

Thomas Held

Qualitätsmanagerin

Lisa Pilgram

Technischer
Training Manager

Khaled Shbaita

IT Unterstützung

Omar Nasr

Budget und Risikoanalyst

Marawan Hesham

Technischer Trainingskoordinator

Ashraf Ahmed

Assistent des Technischen Training Managers

Ahmed Ali

Assistent des Technischen Training Managers

Ahmed Abdel-fattah

Professionelle Übersetzerin

Mai Ossama

Assistant der Qualitätsmanagerin

Omar Abbas

Grafikdesignerin

Fayrouz Sherif

Kontakt